

PAGE 1 OF _____2

DATE: <u>10/11/2022</u>

SUBJECT: TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES 2022 BEST PRACTICE AWARDS PRESENTATION

COMMISSIONERS COURT ACTION REQUESTED

The Commissioners Court will hear a presentation from Rhita Koches, County Relations Officer, Texas Association of Counties (TAC) concerning four (4) 2022 County Best Practices Awards that were received.

BACKGROUND

The TAC Best Practices Awards Program recognizes county innovation, inspires county leaders to develop improved programs, and creates an avenue for promoting replicable and proven solutions to common county concerns. TAC works to unite Texas counties in search of solutions for challenges faced by all counties and provides services to support county officials in the vital work they do for their local communities.

Tarrant County was selected by TAC to receive four (4) Best Practices Awards. The four (4) Tarrant County programs receiving awards are Northeast Tarrant County Seniors Rock, Prosecution of Adult Sexual Assaults, Prosecutors in High School and Customer Service Survey – Quick Response Codes. TAC will present each award to the following recipients for their associated program:

Northeast Tarrant County Seniors Rock Commissioner Gary Fickes Theresa Parsons Kathryn Rotter Ariana Raines Mike Galligan Linda Galligan Janet Moore Janie Burchfield Barb Maz Marlina Vea Annabelle Gomez Jim and Joan Ilule <u>Prosecution of Adult Sexual Assaults</u> Kimberly D'Avignon

Amy Allin Stephanie Simpson Investigator Chris Lachance



COMMISSIONERS COURT COMMUNICATION

 REFERENCE NUMBER:
 DATE:
 10/11/2022
 PAGE 2 OF
 2

<u>Prosecutors in High School</u> Matthew Jackson Shannon Fletcher

<u>Customer Service Survey – Quick Response (QR) Codes</u> Mary Louise Nicholson

FISCAL IMPACT

There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.