TARRANT COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

[Three Members - Two Year Staggered Terms*]
Court Liaison:
Staff Assignment:
J. D. Johnson
Tina Glenn

Chairman:

State statutes stipulate that the sheriff, commissioners court and district attorney shall each appoint one person to serve as a member of the civil service commission that administers the sheriff's department civil service system. The sheriff shall designate one of the members as chairman of the commission.

Commissioners Court Appointee:

Patrick Dohoney

Appointment Date 01/28/2014
Reappointed 08/11/2020
Term Expires 3/2022

Sheriff Appointee:

Timothy O'Hare

Appointment 03/2019

Reappointed

Term Expires 03/2021

District Attorney Appointee:

Rose Anne Salinas

Appointment Date 03/2017

Reappointed

Term Expires 03/2021